1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

Advertising (learn more)

Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

Brand SPANKING new to websites (flipping) How do I pay for and receive websites?

Discussion in 'General Business' started by CannonT, Mar 9, 2010.

Hey im brand new to the website business, and my main objective is to make some cash. I would like to buy a website for cheap around $20 in which i could improve and promote etc. However how do I pay, I have paypal. but once i pay what happens then? how do I get the website and any of the money it is / will be making? also how does assigning a domain work. Thanks, i really need to get this going need to make some money ;)

CannonT, Mar 9, 2010 IP
  2. LiamHammett

LiamHammett Active Member

Best Answers:
    I'm new to website flipping aswell, but before you do try flipping websites, have experience with one or two paid hosts, get webmaster experience, etcetera. If you have good webmaster experience you'll have no trouble valuing and selling websites.

LiamHammett, Mar 9, 2010 IP
  3. manofwar

manofwar Active Member

Best Answers:
    Sounds like you need to do a TON of research before you become the next Bill Gates of site flipping mate. :cool:

manofwar, Mar 10, 2010 IP
  4. BrianM

BrianM Peon

Best Answers:
    Many of the domains on auction at Sedo include content. Be sure to read the description well and understand exactly what you are buying.

BrianM, Mar 10, 2010 IP
  5. malcarada

malcarada Active Member

Best Answers:
    I humbly agree with that.

malcarada, Mar 10, 2010 IP
  6. Sloth

Sloth Well-Known Member

Best Answers: