1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

Advertising (learn more)

Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

Starting a web designing company... Need Advice

Discussion in 'General Business' started by gr8webseller, Oct 16, 2010.

I am from india... Now internet in india is growing like crazy...now i see lots of companies have websites... i am a web designer and developer so like to start a small web designing company first targeting my own city..

i have planned to build a easy to use CMS ( my own ) exclusive for doctors and going to contact each and every doctor in my city through business card, brouchers..

now a days i seeing lots of doctors having websites... so i think it will work... but before i start i like to get your advice since i am going to spent time in developing CMS and money to advertise...

please give me ur advice..

gr8webseller, Oct 16, 2010 IP
  2. @WebPro

@WebPro Peon

Best Answers:
    It seems that you plan to take load of two major business activities, namely marketing and development. Having both responsibilities will make you exhausted by the end of day and you will have little time in showing results to the customers. Not a good recipe for starters. Plus you would be investing a lot in the beginning. Instead, I have an offer to you. We will do it together. We have established infrastructure for hosting & development (technical expertise) for CMS. So you can put majority of time & efforts in signing up the customers. We share 50%-50%.

Send Message if, interested.

@WebPro, Oct 16, 2010 IP
  3. Refla

Refla Peon

Best Answers:
    Web design is a very saturated, difficult niche to compete in. I think you have a good idea though. Focusing on the GEO targeted, India region could work out well for you.

Refla, Oct 16, 2010 IP