1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

Advertising (learn more)

Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

Gaming Website - Good or Not Good

Discussion in 'General Business' started by biztrendz, Nov 11, 2010.

Hi,

Professionally I am a webmaster and also am connected with internet marketing for almost 3 years.

Today I would like your precious opinions/suggestions regarding a new "business" I am thinking to enter pretty seriously.

I have a gaming domain and I am very interested to start my own gaming portal/website. It would be a complete gaming website with a variety of games.

So what I need to know is:

- Is this a good idea to launch a gaming site or is gaming niche wide enough to give me some pace?
    - Is it OK if the site contains a variety of games, either going for only 1/arcade games?
    - What would be the resources where I can get my site filled with games (and variety of games)? Are the resources going to be free or do they cost?

I hope I am clear to all as gaming isn't really my niche but now I am really looking forward to enter.

Your suggestions would be really appreciated.

Thanks,

Ovais

biztrendz, Nov 11, 2010 IP
  2. Laceygirl

Laceygirl Notable Member

Best Answers:
    Unless you already have 60 to 200 dedicated friends who are willing to use the site regularly and spread the word don't bother to do it. There are too many as it is.

Laceygirl, Nov 11, 2010 IP
  3. biztrendz

biztrendz Member

Best Answers:
    Thanks @Laceygirl, for your suggestion.

Please tell me if I would only like to develop the domain as I have it for more than a year now, where can I get free games and resources to be added in my site/domain? OR do I have to spend some $$ for these?

Thanks,

biztrendz, Nov 11, 2010 IP
  4. Grit.

Grit. Well-Known Member