1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

Advertising (learn more)

Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

Want to start a big project?

Discussion in 'General Business' started by fireurimagination, Jan 13, 2011.

Hi Guys,
    I want to start with a project which I believe has the potential to make it big, now I want to your opinion on two things

(1) I am not a programmer and to execute the project I would need to hire one, so what steps should I take to safeguard my idea, so that it doesn't get cloned or copied

(2) Should I use a two worded domain name (eg: Facebook.com) or should I get myself a LLLL.com or LLLLL.com domain name, which will be better?

fireurimagination, Jan 13, 2011 IP
  2. calvin4u

calvin4u Peon

Best Answers:
    I have Start a new project for Vaporizer product so Please Help me

calvin4u, Jan 13, 2011 IP
  3. LadySlipp3r

LadySlipp3r Peon

Best Answers:
    1. Convert your project scope into a pdf copy before sending to a provider.
    2. Secure a Non-Disclosure Agreement and Project Agreement/Contract that all files and copyrights will be yours and cannot be used by provider.

Domain names depends on the content and keywords of your website. Target the best keyword that describes your website. Two word domain is alright but for the sake of memory impact one word domain works.

HTH.

LadySlipp3r, Jan 13, 2011 IP
  4. LadySlipp3r

LadySlipp3r Peon

Best Answers:
    What particular help do you need?

You can't just post here saying "HELP" without us knowing WHY & HOW we can help you.

LadySlipp3r, Jan 13, 2011 IP
  5. mentos

mentos Prominent Member

Best Answers:
    1. You need to outsource different part of script to different programmer so that none of them get the idea of the website you're doing.