1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

Advertising (learn more)

Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

Im a 15 year old designer ! Need feedback on my website template and portfolio :)

Discussion in 'Photoshop' started by junaid.k, Jan 23, 2011.

junaid.k, Jan 23, 2011 IP
  2. djdestruction

djdestruction Peon

Best Answers:
    Its very blocky, the fonts and colors are a little wierd, and your logo is too glossy. Keep it up you'll be great in a few years.

djdestruction, Jan 23, 2011 IP
  3. timmytoo

timmytoo Peon

Best Answers:
    My only piece of advice is stick with it - everyone learns at a different rate. Hit up some tutorial sites, as I find with graphic design, that replicating other peoples art work is very beneficial.

timmytoo, Jan 23, 2011 IP
  4. junaid.k

junaid.k Peon

Best Answers:
    i do sir, but i like doing my own things and making my work unique and not following other styles :)
    its ment to be blocky , and i like it that style but thanks for the feedback much appreciated

junaid.k, Jan 23, 2011 IP
  5. andrej

andrej Notable Member

Best Answers:
    I like it, looks good and for a 15-year-old it's a great work.

andrej, Jan 23, 2011 IP
  6. Dillmando

Dillmando Well-Known Member

Best Answers:
    Digital Goods:
    Looks like your better than a lot of the designers here :D

Dillmando, Jan 23, 2011 IP
  7. sarsy

sarsy Member

Best Answers:
    Great job keep up this

sarsy, Jan 23, 2011 IP
  8. steelfrog

steelfrog Peon

Best Answers:
    Very nicely done. You're doing great and are a little ahead of me when I was 15, that's for certain. Keep it up and you'll do great. If you're looking for a little constructive criticism, here are a few things I'd watch out for: