1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

Advertising (learn more)

Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

Freelance Article Writer - Where to get customers??

Discussion in 'General Business' started by Ninja250, Apr 17, 2011.

As the title says:

Im new to article writing, but im good at it, i just dont know where to find customers! I have a thread here at DP but i want to post in as many places as possible!

If you know of any good places then please post them below, i will really appreciate it.

Ninja250, Apr 17, 2011 IP
  2. kbshah555

kbshah555 Active Member

Best Answers:
    kbshah555, Apr 17, 2011 IP
  3. friendlyIMer8

friendlyIMer8 Peon

Best Answers:
    Hi,

I would suggest that you get an account on freelance sites like odesk, freelancer, rentacoder, etc. There, people who need to have jobs, like article writing, done come and post jobs. Freelancers bid on how much they will take to do the job. I would suggest that route. You could register for accounts on multiple freelance sites and end up with jobs from each one. Another idea would be to post a gig on Fiverr where you will write an article(s) for $5. This would be a great way to get some practice, experience, money and to get people to get to know you. After awhile of doing Fiverr, you could let your customers know your rates for freelance writing work (obviously higher than $5 for say 3 articles. LOL) and if they like your work, at least some will be willing to follow you. I hope this helps:)

friendlyIMer8, Apr 17, 2011 IP
  4. jkhurramov

jkhurramov Peon

Best Answers:
    If you are freelancer then your profile should be full of promises.
    Customers fill find you themselves

jkhurramov, Apr 17, 2011 IP
  5. lifeplayer

lifeplayer Notable Member

Best Answers: