1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

Advertising (learn more)

Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

Need Urgent Help on a tutorial.

Discussion in 'Photoshop' started by sahiscope, Jun 24, 2011.

Hello Everyone.

I am new to this place and this happens to be my first thread.

I have been working on Photoshop for a couple of months now. So I obviously am a fresh beginner. The thing is, that though it's just been two months, I have been spending the larger part of each day trying to make things happen on adobe. It's been so intense that I have neglected almost everything else. But that's not what I intend to ask help for. My problem is that there is this tutorial on the web that I have totally fallen for. But as yet, I am too incapable of pulling that of. Somewhere in between it talks about changing the position of the layers. When I do so accordingly, the expected results don't seem to follow. I definitely do something wrong. This is the the link to the tutorial.
    http://www.adobetutorialz.com/articles/30970535/1/create-amazing-cosmic-inspired-scene-in-photoshop-cs5
    I have tried to contact the author of the tutorial but haven't received any reply.

Please, can anyone just have an overall look at it and tell me how is it that I have to position the layers and everything. I don't expect you to go in details. But touch upon the basic guidelines that would guide me through. I have been spending so much time on this tutorial that sometimes when I failed, I thought this isn't possible for me to do. But I don't wish to give up.
    Please help. And thank you.

sahiscope, Jun 24, 2011 IP
  2. ayekaye01

ayekaye01 Peon

Best Answers: