1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

Advertising (learn more)

Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

Out of ideas?

Discussion in 'General Business' started by Axas, Oct 21, 2011.

So yeah... I've been thinking of making a blog for quite a while now, but I'm completely out of ideas. I was doing a photoshop tutorials blog but it was my first project and it didn't turn out too good.
    Thing is, I'm not really experienced, I don't know about cars, politics whatsoever. I've read a few pdf books about internet marketing and learned a few things.
    I've finished 8 years of music school being forced going to it, so my knowledge is really bad. That's about it.
    So how do you guys come up with ideas and how would you suggest me do it?

/if this is the wrong section, please move the thread.

Axas, Oct 21, 2011 IP
  2. OStyle078

OStyle078 Peon

Best Answers:
    Open music talk blog, do some instrumental and sell it.

OStyle078, Oct 21, 2011 IP
  3. jeffbeer

jeffbeer Member

Best Answers:
    You are not alone in this one, many people, including myself, face this hurdle everyday. Rather than focus on the idea, how about lay a challenge, or goal, for yourself? What is it you exactly want to accomplish?

jeffbeer, Oct 21, 2011 IP
  4. Axas

Axas Greenhorn

Best Answers:
    I would want to have $10 as of the first month. Say.. 20 quality articles, but about what? :<

Axas, Oct 22, 2011 IP
  5. bariotski

bariotski Member

Best Answers:
    Find something that interest you, or something your already know about . If you don't know much about the thing, fill the gaps with learning a bit more, and then go for that stuff. Make a blog, site whatever, and implement everything you know. If it's something you really like, you will succeed.

bariotski, Oct 22, 2011 IP