1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

Advertising (learn more)

Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

Need Some Advice On My Business Idea

Discussion in 'General Business' started by Dominium, Oct 25, 2011.

Hey Everyone,

I am thinking about opening my own business offering SEO, Writing, Graphics, Web Design etc.

Was thinking about outsourcing the work to either my workers or doing some arbitrage.

Do you think this is a good idea for a business?

Where do you think that I should advertise? Obviously doing SEO or adwords would be much too expensive (too much competition).

Any tips/advice appreciated!

Cheers!

P.S.
    I currently work as a writer on a tech blog, definitely not thinking about quitting - just want to try something more :)

Dominium, Oct 25, 2011 IP
  2. Max Singapore

Max Singapore Active Member

Best Answers:
    if you need some serious advice , you cn try to contact me and we talk over skype

need to understand your market before we go into more detail

Max Singapore, Oct 25, 2011 IP
  3. cory.r.west

cory.r.west Peon

Best Answers:
    I have a business that does exactly that. I advertise solely on craigslist. It gets me about 6 clients a month. I outsource most of the work to fiverr and scriptlance.

cory.r.west, Oct 25, 2011 IP
  4. syd430

syd430 Member

Best Answers:
    Probably a bit obvious to you already, but it is very over saturated market mainly as a result virtually non-existent barriers to entry. Your almost guaranteed to get drowned out. Addressing this before you start anything should be your primary concern.

syd430, Oct 26, 2011 IP
  5. ApocalypseXL

ApocalypseXL Notable Member

Best Answers:
    #1 I didn't know that Washington DC moved to Poland .