1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

Advertising (learn more)

Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

How Do You Get Paid When You Use Escrow

Discussion in 'General Business' started by Xtremexx, Apr 9, 2012.

Hi, im new to the whole escrow service and i was just wondering how do you get paid when you use escrow? by this i mean once you have sold something via escrow which option do you choose to be paid? this is because im in the UK and i was wondering whether there was any way for me to get my payment faster than check (which is 2 weeks -_-). Also are there any other ways to sell a site safely that will also allows me to be paid via paypal instantly.

Xtremexx, Apr 9, 2012 IP
  2. tradester

tradester Well-Known Member

Best Answers:
    This is such a newbie question which has been answered many times which is why there are few responses. Read http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Escrow
    Basically escrow is an intermediary/middleman service (eg. escrow.com ) which holds the money. So buyer pays to escrow service which holds the money. Then you the seller delivers the item and shows relevant documentation/ proof to escrow and the escrow will release the payment to you. It is secure method use in big ticket transactions but pointless to use in small peanut transactions. There are simple instruction on those escrow site that you use that will explain the procedures :)

tradester, Apr 10, 2012 IP
  3. Xtremexx

Xtremexx Active Member

Best Answers:
    i think i phrased the question wrong i meant when someone actually sells something on escrow, which option do they choose. i dont mean the options that are available to me :D

Xtremexx, Apr 10, 2012 IP
  4. WebDev Solutions

WebDev Solutions Well-Known Member

Best Answers: