1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

Advertising (learn more)

Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

New online business

Discussion in 'General Business' started by mediarays, May 9, 2012.

Hi,
    I am a graphic designer and i do design projects for web.Apart from that i wish to setup more websites related to known topics like tech and softwares.
    I do not know where to start.
    What kind of websites have more potential and easy to maintain like directory,blog,affiliate website or forums.
    Please help me i have to start with 10 such websites.
    Thanks

mediarays, May 9, 2012 IP
  2. johnnywebb

johnnywebb Greenhorn

Best Answers:
    You should probably rule out forums, not that easy to maintain. Blogs ob viously will require lots of contribution in the form of fresh, new content - preferrably daily - so wouldn't say that's easy to maintain either. An affiliate business could be good, but like a blog it should frequently contain new content so to generate traffic and provide infomation. Review sites are one example. Mostly ran by affiliates of merchants selling products being reviewed. Review sites are cash cows if you can get in their early. Take the hosting review sites. Had you started a review site when go daddy was on it's way up it'd be smooth sailing for a good while. So the key is to check out what products and services (in your case tech and software related products) that are becoming popular and make a site dedicated to reviewing those products. That's just one idea. There are many more that I'm sure you can think of.

Good luck and all the best.

johnnywebb, May 10, 2012 IP
  3. harshamaitra

harshamaitra Greenhorn

Best Answers:
    You can Create blogs in which you have good knowledge. regularly update and make add-sense money