1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

Advertising (learn more)

Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

Can somebody tell me How do you find your content ideas for blogs and websites?

Discussion in 'Content Management' started by nishantdon, Jun 2, 2012.

I am a tech blogger and own a website. I get short of ideas sometimes. I need to optimize my offering. I need to know what will be the most searched topics over the next few days so that I can leverage on those.

nishantdon, Jun 2, 2012 IP
  2. virtuallycapable

virtuallycapable Greenhorn

Best Answers:
    Do you use RSS feeds? I keep them all in Google Reader, and check out the news related to my blog often--- frequently it gives me ideas--- and I occasionally do a roundup post, giving credit to the blogs that wrote the articles and put together a blurb about them.

virtuallycapable, Jun 2, 2012 IP
  3. Dean F

Dean F Banned

Best Answers:
    If you want to know what is the most searched topic ?

Use Google Trend!

Dean F, Jun 3, 2012 IP
  4. AllanJames

AllanJames Greenhorn

Best Answers:

Have you tried Google Trends? It shows what's hot. Do a search on your subject/niche and look for what they call Breakout items.

AllanJames, Jun 3, 2012 IP
  5. Endless Rain

Endless Rain Member

Best Answers:
    You can always get ideas in yahoo answers and google updates. The possible ideas is endless. You can also check social bookmarking sites and see what are being talked about. Same goes for twitter and facebook as well.

Endless Rain

Endless Rain, Jun 3, 2012 IP
  6. nishantdon

nishantdon Peon

Best Answers:
    Hi,