1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

Advertising (learn more)

Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

Start-Up Difficulties

Discussion in 'General Business' started by ChrystyanC, Aug 20, 2012.

Hey everyone, I hope someone here can provide some sound advice. My brother, wife, and I decided to start-up a local Online Reputation Management company and have everything setup and such so far. I've never done anything like this before, and so when we got to the point of finding clients, I didn't realize how difficult it would be to do so. I've called at least 15 on our cold-call list, and no one has even agreed to a 5 minute in-person meeting.

What are some tips, or good reading material for improving our techniques, and how can we get potential clients to even talk to us?

ChrystyanC, Aug 20, 2012 IP
  2. Noticed

Noticed Active Member

Best Answers:
    I'm assuming you're targeting locally owned business since you're wanting to meet them in person. I would also look into expanding to online business not owned locally and just meet with them via Skype, email or phone. Also have you tried posting ads in the local paper and get them to try and call you? A lot of people would rather them contact you than for you to be bugging them. Hope this helps! :)

Noticed, Aug 20, 2012 IP
  3. ChrystyanC

ChrystyanC Peon

Best Answers:
    We do want to expand to online businesses, but we'd like to perfect our personality before we try to expand to other states. You've given me something to think about on that end, however, I just figured locally owned businesses would be more open to dealing with other local businesses.