1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

Advertising (learn more)

Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

Money launder scam

Discussion in 'General Business' started by Internal09, Mar 3, 2013.

Hello, so this guy is most likely money laundering through me and I had no idea. What he does is make me dispute transactions and makes me send it to a different paypal every time. What I think he does is when I send the money to one account he uses it up and then makes me dispute so his balance goes negative and the money comes back to my account from PayPal themselves. Then he makes a new account and makes me send him money there. And its a rinse and repeat process. I've been doing this for him for a few months now and it finally hit me. He has all my info so I have no idea what to do. This all started from a work at home job. What should I do?

Internal09, Mar 3, 2013 IP
  2. qwikad.com

qwikad.com Illustrious Member Affiliate Manager

Best Answers:
    What sums of money are we talking about? If it's a few bucks here and a few bucks there there's no need to do anything, except stop all interactions with the person and change your log in info (if you shared that with the person). If it's not in the tens of thousands nobody will go after the person nor will they question you. It sounds almost like a civil matter. Just cut off all the dealings with the person and move on to something different.

Last edited: Mar 3, 2013
    qwikad.com, Mar 3, 2013 IP
  3. qwikad.com

qwikad.com Illustrious Member Affiliate Manager

Best Answers:
    And if Paypal comes after you just tell them what you know and send them after the guy.

qwikad.com, Mar 3, 2013 IP
  4. browntwn

browntwn Illustrious Member

Best Answers: