1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

Advertising (learn more)

Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

The Business of Blogging and/or Building Authority Websites (WP Guide)

Discussion in 'General Business' started by cronik, Jul 31, 2013.

For the last few months I have been building and selling websites (mainly WP), but I have been using WordPress since 2008-2009 - sometime in between those two years.
    Anyways, I have built many successful websites over the years and now I'm going to provide DP with some insight into how I build and make money from them. I will probably leave some information out as I didn’t plan this article, so if you have questions or suggestions feel free to ask. I don’t go into detail on how to install or configure plugins and other detailed information – if you can’t figure that out then maybe you need to hire someone or buy a website that’s already built.
    Install WordPress on your domain to get started…

Then install the following plugins:
    • No Category Base
    • Google XML Sitemaps
    • Maintenance Mode (optional, any of the plugins will do)
    • SEO By Yoast
    • Social Login
    Go to settings - permalinks - and change it to post name.

Pick a good theme, one that fits your website. If you have the cash then purchase one, and if you can make one then do it. If you want to own a successful website that will remain profitable in the long-term, then making your site unique is a smart move. Many free themes, like "Arras", allow you to completely customize the website, so a paid theme isn't always necessary - just make it unique. I like to create logos for each of my websites, something that a visitor can remember. It'll make your website look more professional and less like a junk website trying to make money from ads.