1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

Advertising (learn more)

Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

Help the New Kid on The Block

Discussion in 'General Business' started by hsard, Oct 21, 2013.

Hi everyone, wherever you are!

I have just registered to this site, so yes, I am a newbie, so please be nice to me:)

I will start very soon an Online Degree on Marketing and Digital Business. The main areas of focus / contents of the program are:
    Community Management
    WEB SEO positioning
    E-Commerce
    Wordpress
    Web content Edition

among others...

Now, i have no practical experience working professionally on this business, I have been working on areas such as customer service, credit control, payments, etc.
    So, I need some advice here:

-How can I find a job on this business without experience?

-What is the best way to get some experience on the business,, I mean, what can I do in practical terms so that I can start getting some amateur experience in digital marketing, so at least I would get a vision of what is done professionally?

- What sort of skills (technical / personal knowledge) do you consider more important to learn in order to succeed in this business?

- Creating your own business or working for someone else?

These are some of the questions I have at the moment, I really hope you can shed some light on these topics and show me the beggining of the path :)

Thanks very much in advance, I hope you all have a blessed day.

hsard, Oct 21, 2013 IP
  2. baldonius

baldonius Member

Best Answers:
    Read case studies about people who have gone out there and successfully made money. This will help you to learn some general principles. Then make sure you go out there and try stuff for yourself. Nothing is better than experience!