1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

Advertising (learn more)

Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

Where to start in web business?

Discussion in 'General Business' started by 121beale121, Dec 11, 2013.

Hello everyone,

I am fairly new to being a webmaster, I've failed a few times trying to make previous successful poker affiliation websites. I believe this was due to lack of funds and big fish as competition having the majority of poker players who would sign up via an affiliation community and the poker rooms already having the rest. So the advice i seek is what niche / type of website would be an easier website to start up and run with greater chance of sucess. I'm guessing a content website seo unique content uploaded regularly, and monetized with Adsense and sell back links once my page rank increases eventually and affiliation banners but what niche? because I don't want to be unsuccessful again like the poker niche. I don't have many interests other than making money and poker, all advice and cretisim is welcomed.

121beale121, Dec 11, 2013 IP
  2. GFX2

GFX2 Well-Known Member

Best Answers:
    Top 10 things you enjoy or love - niche ideas.
    Start with one website that you enjoy to develop, love to work on it. Develop it with quality material, invest enough time in it and when it's ready then start to monetize it.
    Put some passion into your website! :- )

GFX2, Dec 11, 2013 IP
  3. 121beale121

121beale121 Active Member

Best Answers:
    Thanks Luca, you have made me realise that just because I failed before perhaps it was due to lack of determination and time from my side previously.

4. Spoiltdiva

Spoiltdiva Acclaimed Member

Best Answers: