1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

Advertising (learn more)

Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

Wrong colors in Photoshop CS3 10.0

Discussion in 'Photoshop' started by Philopoemen, Mar 10, 2008.

Hi all,

Today I stumbled across a very nasty bug in CS3 Extended.

I have this design, which has some pretty brown background and shades of brown. Everything looks fine.
    However, when I try to "Save As" or "Save for Web & Devices", the outcome is really different. All this brown is replaced with a black equivalent. The rest of the colors stay the same, yellow is still yellow, red is still red.

Now, I've been using Photoshop for over 5 years, so I know how to save files. That should filter some comments like: "Click File: Save As".

To be honest I'm not very happy with CS3. CS2 somehow worked better.

Anyway, anyone able to help me out? What am I doing wrong?

P.S. this crazy 'bug' is only in this .psd file. All the other PSDs of mine export just fine. Maybe the designer used a wrong Color Profile, and now whatever I do - I get just the black?

Help is appreciated.

Philopoemen, Mar 10, 2008 IP
  2. eruct

eruct Well-Known Member

Best Answers:
    Like you said it could be the wrong color profile. What color mode are you working in? If it's cmyk and then you try and save to save as some type of rgb color mode sometimes the colors change.
    What file type are you trying to save it as? gif, jpg, png and what are the setting of whatever file you are saving as. More info could help.

eruct, Mar 11, 2008 IP
  3. TomWA007

TomWA007 Peon

Best Answers: