1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

Advertising (learn more)

Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

REAL logo prices

Discussion in 'Photoshop' started by TommyCharles, Oct 25, 2008.

I just wanted to make a quick post here about logo prices. I just registered in this forum today but I'm seeing the same pattern here that I see everywhere else. Everyone wants cheap logos. There is a huge difference in quality in a $30 logo compared to a $150 logo. If you buy a $30 logo people will be able to tell. You might as well not even have a logo. Yes, I am a graphic artist, and yes I do make logos, so I guess you could say that I am complaining, but really there is something that you guys could get out of it if you heed my warning. Look around, find a really really good logo and ask how much they paid for it. There was a thread that's closed now about a guy who posted about $150 logos. That's in the high end of what I charge for a logo, but you could easily spend that if you want it done by a pro. All of you who were complaining that that is too high have obviously never had a real logo made. Ok, I'm done.

TommyCharles, Oct 25, 2008 IP
  2. TommyCharles

TommyCharles Member

Best Answers:
    Even the Digital Point logo is pretty awful. It looks rather 'cheap'.

3. dmi

dmi Well-Known Member

Best Answers:
    You are right. But you cannot change the whole mentality of the people populating this forum. It's like that here, so this is probably not the place for you. You should go to some other sites where you can charge more (real price).

dmi, Oct 25, 2008 IP
  4. TommyCharles

TommyCharles Member

Best Answers: