1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

Advertising (learn more)

Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

A beginners guide to using sites like flippa safley and effectively effectively

Discussion in 'General Business' started by saoirse-tech, Sep 6, 2013.

Hi all i am new to dp, so im writing this short beginners guide , with the hope that my limited knowledge, can help people that are completely new to buying and selling out. If i have left anything out or anyone has anything to add please feel free to comment. I am only using flippa as an example. These rules apply to most site that deal with the buying and selling of domains and sites

So to start

Dont believe the hype

This type of business is not for everyone. If you are looking to make a quick buck or become a millionaire over night, stop now and re-evaluate your situation. When you see websites like flippa and others boasting this type of get rich quick mentality it is very easy to be taken in. Don't get me wrong sites like flippa have there place. But in simple terms, there are three types of people using flippa.

First are the people that are new and think its as easy as buying a domain on Monday and selling it on Tuesday it just doesn't work like that. Although it has on very rear occasions. If you are thinking like this stop now and please do some research.

Second are the people selling autoblog and template sites, normally the the first person listed above. Stay away from most of these sites they are all crap and unless you are person three (we will get to them in a minute) you will be getting know value, make no money or worse lose your shirt.