1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

Advertising (learn more)

Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

Adsense and Content Management

Discussion in 'Content Management' started by cron0s_65, Mar 13, 2007.

Ok so im very new to this i have made proly 3 working sites so far. i recently had an idea for a new one and have found bundles and bundles of content but I'm at a loss for what to do next seeing as i haven't much $ and a little bit of time i would like to take on the project myself.

What I'm looking for is maybe Joomla or maybe something else which will incorpate adsense. I need it to be nice and easy to add all my content "i will be copying and pasting mostly text but some pictures" I would like it to have a list or a frame on the left hand side for categories and i would like it to incorpate adsense onto the pages. I would also like it to be very SEO friendly. Not that I'm even sure what steps need to be taken to acheave that but I'm very willing to learn.

Any help that anyone could give me by pointing me in the rite direction would be greatly appreciated.

cron0s_65, Mar 13, 2007 IP
  2. bentong

bentong Banned

Best Answers:
    If you think it would gonna be a 'big' site, go ahead with joomla. Otherwise, use wordpress.

Just look for the plugins thread. :)

bentong, Mar 13, 2007 IP
  3. bingokid

bingokid Well-Known Member

Best Answers:
    Agree, if all you need is something to just post content go with Wordpress, if you want more - then use Joomla. Joomla gives you much more options, user registration, newsletter, forum integration, gallery etc... there is a plugin/component for everything :)

bingokid, Mar 14, 2007 IP
  4. tofm2

tofm2 Banned

Best Answers:
    For a similar purpose, I use joomla with phpbb bridging capacity