1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

Advertising (learn more)

Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

Another Best CMS Question - Please help

Discussion in 'Content Management' started by timbor, Sep 25, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
    Hey guys,

I am in the process of planning a site that revolves around Freelancing.

Now this site will be used as a resource for both freelancers and employers.

But the crux of the site is the service that we will provide to match freelancers and employers.

I am looking into using a CMS to help me build and maintain the site, especially when it starts to take off and we get busy. But I am unsure what the best one is to use.

I have some html knowledge, i can do stuff in dreamweaver etc. but when it comes to PHP I have no idea lol. So what is the best solution for me?

I like the look of joomla and wordpress, I have installed both of them and read quite a bit on both of them. But unsure which is the best one to pursue.

Any adive would be extremly helpful.

Thanks in advance.

Timbor

timbor, Sep 25, 2007 IP
  2. delrivo

delrivo Guest

Best Answers:
    Apparently you shouldn't use phpuke for many reasons.

I have built a site using phpnuke and although i havn't personaly had any problems after everything i read i am in the process of converting to probably joomla.

delrivo, Sep 26, 2007 IP
  3. Stanleymathew

Stanleymathew Peon

Best Answers:
    drupal is the best in my mind.Though you need to pay a savvy to configure and add more plugin modules,there is absolutely no limit to what you can do with the software.I spent about 10,000USD to get this life time script.Now i can have any kind of website that want without knowing html or php.