1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

Advertising (learn more)

Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

are artists better at Computer graphics? Or can anyone do it

Discussion in 'Photoshop' started by praveen7585, Jun 11, 2009.

Hi all,
    I am an artist and have been painting for nearly 8 years now. Well, since i have learned painting i find it really easy and great to make up things in graphics and multimedia..
    But there is one thing that i have always wondered! :confused: did the other Graphic designers learn painting and freestyle drawing at some point of their lives? Or did you just start Making digital art right away?

Please share your experience:)

praveen7585, Jun 11, 2009 IP
  2. praveen7585

praveen7585 Peon

Best Answers:
    do you think any person who has learned Freestyle drawing or Fine arts is better at Multimedia and graphics work? Or do you think that no such prerequisites are required for being a designer?

3. fundu_Mazu96

fundu_Mazu96 Peon

Best Answers:
    yes, i feel they are better..

fundu_Mazu96, Jun 11, 2009 IP
  4. Idler

Idler Peon

Best Answers:
    I'm an artist and yeah, generally these people are better at computer graphics because they can use tablets, scanners, and Illustrator/Photoshop.

Idler, Jun 11, 2009 IP
  5. praveen7585

praveen7585 Peon

Best Answers:
    so how do people who have not learned the technical aspects of painting manage in making Graphic stuff?

6. Acorn7

Acorn7 Peon

Best Answers:
    I'm an Artist and a draughtsman, worked with the old fashioned pen and ink style, water colours, oils, simple pencil sketching and found computer graphics to be a natural progression.