1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

Advertising (learn more)

Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

Best software for photo editing and designing

Discussion in 'Photoshop' started by shivshanke, Aug 20, 2009.

i am a beginner to this editing world ,i want some advice on choosing the best software for editing photos and designing logos etc.,

So experts please advice me which is best especially for the beginners
    all advices are appreciated:D

shivshanke, Aug 20, 2009 IP
  2. anorwichfan

anorwichfan Peon

Best Answers:
    I would consider myself an intermediat with a hobby :)

I love using photoshop CS3 myself, and in my opinion its the best money-no-object photoediting software (well, probably CS4 but i havent used that yet). It does cost several hunderad dollars, pounds in my case although there are alot of naughty pirated versions around.

As for free alternatives, I have a few mates that use Paint.net, i have never used it myself as i am very happy with photoshop, but they enjoy using it, and i know a mate who uses it because he finds Photoshop confusing. He can do some fairly good stuff with it too.

To get started with any photo editing software, you really need to start playing around with it. just find something to make, or nothing at all and just play. You get to learn what tools do what this way. Once you have done playing and you maybe want to try an effect, check out some tutorials, there are plenty on google all over the place, and most are fairly clear about how they do their effects.

Have fun :D

anorwichfan, Aug 20, 2009 IP
  3. Tressley

Tressley Peon

Best Answers:
    To put it nice and simple, use Adobe Photoshop for Photo Editing and website design.