1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

Advertising (learn more)

Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

Building A Site

Discussion in 'General Business' started by pharrellexley, Aug 10, 2013.

Hello,

I am a novice Web Designer. I understand basic HTML and CSS with a pretty good background in general media arts and post-production. I really want to execute a website idea, but generally have many questions and doubts. Firstly, I would need a talented team of passionate developers and they don't come by easy... In addition with barely any funding, sponsors or budget it would be asking too much. I would likely need to find aspiring developers, but that increases the chances of a less productive and reliable team I can rely on. I am not scared in spending money, so what would be the best options to look for. How do I know I can trust that they will help execute my vision.

• The positive side is that I have my own dedicated server, +1000 hard earned registered members on the current site I would like to upgrade and I can do much of the graphic design and sketches myself.
    • The negative is what I would like seems very sophisticated in the developer side. I do not understand PHP or SQL, I want to build a platform that allows users to write articles and guides with special features and limited access and create a custom profile template integrated to resemble much like a social network profile page.

Where do I begin? How much would a project like this cost. Can this project be done on Wordpress? Also if you show any interest in this project please let me know, I will be more then happy to fill you in with more details and specifics. I want passionate and committed people though, you will be paid well.

Thanks for reading.

pharrellexley, Aug 10, 2013 IP