1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

Advertising (learn more)

Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

Buying money earning sites is good business?

Discussion in 'General Business' started by lbs.seo, Apr 24, 2013.

Hello guys,
    I am a newbie here in digital forum, I am in process to buy well established sites generating good revenue earning monthly basis by selling ads like banners ads, google adsense, affiliate etc. I am planning to invest in buying such type of sites and want to get profit by their ads selling program. When I googled, I found there are lot of sites like flippa providing platform to sell or buy sites, I just visited a site there that costs $25k and monthly earning is $6k, so its a good idea in investing such sites for money making?

I am expecting your valuable suggestion on this business plan.

Thanks,
    Regards.

lbs.seo, Apr 24, 2013 IP
  2. JayKnight

JayKnight Member

Best Answers:
    Digital Goods:
    It all depends on your eventual goals when it comes to investing in sites. It's pretty much like buying a business. You'll have to have a plan on how to sustain and increase the earnings of the website you buy by improving it.
    Make sure if this is a route you take, make sure to do lots of research. Due diligence plays a big part in your success with the plan you're talking about.

This thread might have some info you'll find useful:
    https://forums.digitalpoint.com/threads/general-tips-on-how-to-properly-buy-or-sell-a-website.48847/

JayKnight, Apr 24, 2013 IP
  3. smellocity

smellocity Active Member

Best Answers:
    These are good to invest in but make sure you research them first. If you have time to run all of them, its a great investment. If you have 100 sites that earn only $1 a day thats $100 a day!