1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

Advertising (learn more)

Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

Can anyone give me suggestions?

Discussion in 'Content Management' started by The Evil Penguin, Jul 24, 2006.

So im planning on making a song lyrics website. Going to have prob over 10k artists an lets just assume 10songs for each artists. All the songs are going to have their own page. What would be the best way to do this? I gotta admit all i pretty much know how to do is make the layouts in photoshop, slice up the page, then in Dreamweaver use the WYSIWYG to edit/put content in an what not. I got HTML know how, but im no pro. Should i be using php/css an all that other confusing stuff i was reading about on DP?

Also is WYSIWYG not sufficent for what im trying to do?

The Evil Penguin, Jul 24, 2006 IP
  2. theolatic

theolatic Peon

Best Answers:
    you can do it the WYSIWYG way but it would be very tedious and would take a long time. Your best bet is to get yourself a book and learn php/mysql which would help you out alot or you could do a search on hotscripts for something ready made Good luck with your project.

theolatic, Jul 24, 2006 IP
  3. dcole07

dcole07 Peon

Best Answers:
    well the best way would be to use xhtml and css and make a tableless layout.

for all the info, it would be easy to use php and MySQL to produce mass pages.. then if you ever changed anything that effected the whole site it would be a peace of cake.

On my site the header is included, the css, the nav, and footer. Then the content is just written in the middle around all the included stuff via php.