1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

Advertising (learn more)

Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

Creating 'realistic' interface in photoshop?

Discussion in 'Photoshop' started by Hecky, Jan 24, 2010.

Hi,

I just wanted to know whether anyone had any goog tips or tutorials to share about how to create good looking realistic textures/materials for use in web design.

One particular example would be the borders around the world of warcraft website, which are done exceptionally well.

Thanks
    Hecky.

Hecky, Jan 24, 2010 IP
  2. Rukiara

Rukiara Well-Known Member

Best Answers:
    Hey I'm no pro at photoshop, but have you tried deviantart? They tend to have a ton of tutorials and what not, you -might- be able to find what you are looking for there.

Rukiara, Feb 2, 2010 IP
  3. designz

designz Peon

Best Answers:
    Sorry there wont be tutorials that can create this extremely high level of design. There will be many tutorials on how to create textures and most of the skills needed to pull this off. But not one tutorial or a few will give you a step by step walk through.

My advise is practice practice practice. Find tutorials and practice the skills learned and use them on a new project. That interface design can be easily replicated if you have the skill. Its not that heavy on the graphics and to be fair its pretty easy to do if your experienced.

designz, Feb 5, 2010 IP
  4. Piggy

Piggy Active Member

Best Answers:
    There are many brush sets out there that can help aid in creating realist effects, you've just gotta know how to use them right.

I don't have the link, but a month or so ago there was a topic around here with 50+ tutorial websites. I'm sure if you searched Tutorial with the Search function in this forum you'd find it.