1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

Advertising (learn more)

Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

Do I need a Content Management System?

Discussion in 'Content Management' started by stompergames, Aug 11, 2008.

Hey guys. I am creating a new website with a niche I know I'll be able to write articles about. I have never used or implemented a CMS before but I do know that Wordpress is king, and if I were to use a CMS, I would probably use that one.

I am wondering, do I need a CMS? I plan on writing a few articles for online article submission to help with backlinks and SEO. I am also planning on having a few articles on the web site itself (that may be similar). I plan linking to most if not all the articles from the home page (initially), which I'm hoping will be around 5. I don't really need Wordpress, do I? I plan on occasionally adding new articles and I then plan on updating the front page links to include the latest articles.

If I were to use any system, would it be wordpress? I know from a web designer (and coder's) standpoint it is important to learn how to implement a CMS. But I don't think I need to spend time learning that right now for this website.

Can anyone shed some light on the subject? Thanks guys.

stompergames, Aug 11, 2008 IP
  2. sherl0ck

sherl0ck Active Member

Best Answers:
    If you want a really head start, please choose wordpress, it's simple and has a lot of plugin

sherl0ck, Aug 11, 2008 IP
  3. Nxiel

Nxiel Peon

Best Answers:
    CMS are always a good way to go when creating a website. Whether you need one or not, you never know. I would strongly suggest Wordpress. It sounds like the perfect CMS for what you need and as previously mentioned, lots and lots of plugins.

Nxiel, Aug 11, 2008 IP
  4. stompergames