1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

Advertising (learn more)

Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

help me make money, it's about time ... SRSLY

Discussion in 'General Business' started by Vick_, Mar 6, 2011.

Hello All,

I have been coding websites for the last 7 years. I know my way around datababases, automation, CMS systems, Web Systems, etc.. I work mainly in PHP MySQL. I have knowings about how the web works, how to drive traffic, market, design etc to make sucessful sites.

despite all that, I don't own a single site online. I never generated money on anything I have done. Iv'e built numerous web systems for companies and earned a good portion of money for the creation of the system. But I never made my own money generating site.

It's time for me to start a site to generate some $$$. Where do I start? I found some databases for sale that contains information different things like plants, funny jokes, famous quotes etc. I have been thinking of buying a database and setup a simple site where people can navigate and search for plants, quotes or funny jokes. Whatever I decide to go with.

Is this a good idea? My plan is to later on turn this to a money maker with ads. What suggestions do you have for me? Please share.

Thanks

Vick

Vick_, Mar 6, 2011 IP
  2. Webm@st3r

Webm@st3r Member

Best Answers:
    wow Im on the same boat, except I probably don't know half the stuff you know :(

I guess you really need to take action and get your feet in the water with ideas.

Good luck!

Webm@st3r, Mar 6, 2011 IP
  3. markgmktg

markgmktg Peon

Best Answers:
    If you know how to do it then I'd suggest you develop an iphone app.

If you have good ideas this can be a serious money maker for you.

No jokes.

markgmktg, Mar 6, 2011 IP
  4. techntuts