1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

Advertising (learn more)

Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

Help/Suggestions regarding opening a Website

Discussion in 'General Business' started by Skin3, Feb 3, 2014.

?

Is this a financial Viable idea in your opinion?

Poll closed Feb 13, 2014.
  1. yes

1 vote(s)
    100.0%
  2. No

0 vote(s)
    0.0%
    Hello all,

As like most of you folks out here, I am thinking of venturing into opening a website to generate a consistent cash-flow. but the problem is I have never actually launched a website before and I am not very good at the technical sides of things as in the coding, hostings, ad-placments, adsense, Java, Sql and all that. Though I am Professional, Qualified Graphic designer and Creative director I only limited myself to the "visual" sides of things and never really got into the "back-end".

However now i want to get into making a website like, 'http://www.opensurf.info/' & www.dunsaw.com . Its kind of like hidemyass but not as big and elaborate. I want to keep it simple and concise like opensurf.info ,

Now my question is.

• How much would it cost to get a website like this developed & up n running?
    • Would I need to subscribe to some third party service provider in order to offer this "vpn-like" service on my website
    • How much approx time would it require to get this made?
    • What kind of resources in terms of professionals would i need for the project? Any particular language developer, programmer or coder?
    • Is there, any 'one-stop-shop' service/web-solution provider, who can do all this, make the website, place ads and make everything functional. (Please suggest any trusted such member or service provider that you have previously used.)