1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

Advertising (learn more)

Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

How do you start an Outsourcing business?

Discussion in 'General Business' started by Justacow, Nov 21, 2014.

Hey guys,

I am a student of economics and I have a project for my university which I decided to be on the subject of Outsourcing. More specifically I would be glad to learn how an outsourcing company is registered, what specific details this industry holds, what ground would such companies usually cover and what is their usual method of providing that service. As you can see its really a general question and I wouldn't expect someone to hold my hand and walk me through beginning to end but any info, impressions, famous companies, links and useful sources would be great. I've seen that there are some outsourcing companies around here, but any client of theirs would have valuable feedback too.

Thanks in advance guys, really!

Justacow, Nov 21, 2014 IP
  2. jrbiz

jrbiz Acclaimed Member

Best Answers:
    Of course, it really depends on what service is being outsourced as to what might be required. Note that I can only speak to what is required in the U.S.

If you are outsourcing nursing services to hospitals, you or your staff will have to be certified as nurses, of course. However, if you are providing outsourced programming services to businesses, no actual certifications would be required. However, if you wish to have a company bank account to accept payments from your clients, your company would need to be registered with local government. You could register it as a sole proprietorship, a partnership or a corporation.