1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

Advertising (learn more)

Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

how long?

Discussion in 'Photoshop' started by swiftmed, Feb 27, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
    How long does it usually take someone to really know photoshop ?

well like in hours, how many hours of practice would it usually take?

I know its a newb question but I am new to photoshop and would like to know.

swiftmed, Feb 27, 2007 IP
  2. killerj

killerj Active Member

Best Answers:
    well , it gets only a few hours to know photoshop but to learn new techniques takes a life time .. its a new find daily just like life for me . Hope you understood what i just said ... :D
    Cheers!
    happy photoshoppin !

killerj, Feb 28, 2007 IP
  3. FreakyLime

FreakyLime Guest

Best Answers:
    I say within a day you'd know all the basic stuff, perhaps a few intermediate things. It takes about 2 weeks to fully know everything, where everything is etc.

But your skills will always keep improving.

FreakyLime, Feb 28, 2007 IP
  4. 8everything

8everything Peon

Best Answers:
    I've been using photoshop for over 2 years.. but I'm sure you can learn A LOT about photoshop if you dedicate a few hours (lets say.. 2 a day for a week) doing photoshop tutorials and getting familiar with the tools. It's not too hard to learn :) The tools make everything so much easier!

8everything, Feb 28, 2007 IP
  5. FreakyLime

FreakyLime Guest

Best Answers:
    Yeah, tutorials will set you in place. If you follow some tutorials, you'd know where all the buttons are faster and you'd create a decent looking banner/signature/avatar/photo [depends on what tutorial it was] quickly. :)

FreakyLime, Feb 28, 2007 IP
  6. stereohead8o

stereohead8o Peon

Best Answers: