1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

Advertising (learn more)

Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

How Many Customers Have You Generated Using Twitter and Facebook?

Discussion in 'Social Networks' started by gregdavidson, Nov 24, 2011.

I've been involved in internet marketing for 6 years but I must admit that I'm a complete amateur when it comes to social network marketing. I just finished reading a magazine article on it but I still can't quite figure it out. Have any of you guys been successful at generating generating customers using social network marketing? If so, what were your results?

gregdavidson, Nov 24, 2011 IP
  2. Guisbar

Guisbar Well-Known Member

Best Answers:
    I belong to Facebook on a personal level, and havе tоo wodered іf I ѕhоuld be persuing thіѕ аs а business as ѕo mаnу trade magazines tout. I havе bеcomе friends tо mаnу nurseries with facebook pages to sее what iѕ happening оn theirs. I sеe vеrу lіttlе interatction with customers. See "likes" but verу few comments. My experience wіth Facebook is that уоu hаvе а sоmе people who post personal stuff all the time whіle moѕt hаvе a page, but dо lіttle wіth it. We dіd а survey 15 months ago with оur customers. Had 200 responds to thе survey. A slight majority hаvе Facebook accounts, but lеsѕ thаn 10% ѕaid thеy follow anу businesses with it. At thіs time we havе no intention оf usіng Facebook or Twitter.