1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

Advertising (learn more)

Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

How much should I charge for a web design?

Discussion in 'Photoshop' started by mediarosh, Jun 19, 2009.

Hi. I am a web designer, and I plan on offering my web design services on DP soon.

The thing is I'm not entirely sure what a good price for a layered PSD web design. There seems to be people offering these services for as low as $10, which isnt really possible in my opinion.

My designs are better than almost everything else I've seen on DP (sorry to brag:p). And I was thinking of charging $100-150, which is on the low-end for me.

What do you guys think? Will there be enough demand for my service? What do you think is a good price for a high-quality, professional web design.

mediarosh, Jun 19, 2009 IP
  2. qwertyuiop[

qwertyuiop[ Peon

Best Answers:
    high-quality, professional web design is really subjective term. However the price is good as long as you have someone to pay you. You can quote them even $500 for a good (stand out) design and they will pay to you if it's worth. You see what i mean?

qwertyuiop[, Jun 19, 2009 IP
  3. faust1611

faust1611 Well-Known Member

Best Answers:
    well if you think your work cost that much then go with it. but people here at dp don't pay that much(most of them) you're lucky if got a high pay and that's rare. post some of your work, when people recognize them then that's a good sign you likely get payed high and noticed by buyers.

faust1611, Jun 19, 2009 IP
  4. mediarosh

mediarosh Active Member

Best Answers:
    Sure, I could charge $500 for a design, and may even make one that is worth $500, but I dont think there would be anyone who wants to pay that for a web design.