1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

Advertising (learn more)

Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

How much you people earn from internet ?

Discussion in 'General Chat' started by Tuning, Dec 12, 2004.

As the question asks, I'm curious to know how much $$ are the webmasters in this forum earning monthly from adsense + other affiliate programs ( All the advertising networks). Also could you tell us how long it took to reach your current situation. ;)

Thanks. :D

Tuning, Dec 12, 2004 IP
  2. anthonycea

anthonycea Banned

Best Answers:
    Not enough to feed 15 cats right now man.

anthonycea, Dec 12, 2004 IP
  3. Tuning

Tuning Well-Known Member

Best Answers:
    :D :D :D

That was funny.

Well I'm a complete newbie started using adsense + amazon + fastclick.
    Not getting more than $200 a month. ( Hmm, I would like to know how you people are getting 1000+ :p )

Tuning, Dec 12, 2004 IP
  4. anthonycea

anthonycea Banned

Best Answers:
    Shawn has mentioned that until you get 50,000 unique visitors a day on your sites that you should keep your day job if you are depending on affiliate income and not selling products or services yourself.

So getting links and traffic are real important, I have had number 1 listings in the SERP's and if you get 10 hits a day on some keywords from those listings you are lucky, you are not going to get rich just on high SERP's, so you need a hell of a lot more than just high SERP's to make it. You need a hell of a lot of keywords to come in high in the SERP's and a lot of great links also.

Plus you need to advertise and do press releases, you need a lot of traffic to make a living online, PERIOD.

Don't wait around for DMOZ to do anything to help you :) :p

5. disgust

disgust Guest

Best Answers: