1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

Advertising (learn more)

Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

How to add watermarks to logos

Discussion in 'Photoshop' started by graphics, Apr 15, 2010.

Hello i am new to DP and photoshop

I am planning to design a few logos and sell them here

I want to know how to add watermarks to my logos

Example [​IMG]

And how to remove the watermarks if someone buys them.

I read a lot of tutorials online but nothing helped me....

Please help with this and is there any way to make png's with photoshop

graphics, Apr 15, 2010 IP
  2. 509 Media

509 Media Greenhorn

Best Answers:
    I would think someone designing logos should know who to do this. A logo is a very important element to a company. In Photoshop create the logo. Save it as a transparent PNG. IE no back ground color. Anytime you create a design drag the watermark onto the new design. it will be added as a layer. Save the file with the watermark layer showing to send to a customer. Once they approve and throw down the coin turn off the layer and send the updated file.

Yes, you can save as a PNG in Photoshop.

Dan

509 Media, Apr 16, 2010 IP
  3. 509 Media

509 Media Greenhorn

Best Answers:
    No worries. If I can ever help fire over a PM. I use photoshop everyday. You can also email me through my website. www.509media.com

509 Media, Apr 17, 2010 IP
  4. Piggy

Piggy Active Member

Best Answers:
    Ehh, a bit more help could have been given lol.

Firstly, if you're going to be selling stuff, you need to save multiple copies of the file. ALWAYS save the default .PSD of the file, so you can preserve your layers. (You'll need these to remove the watermark.)