1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

Advertising (learn more)

Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

How to approach an owner with interest in purchasing their site?

Discussion in 'General Business' started by BillyGoat4130, Mar 30, 2010.

This is a newb question, but I'm a newb. I've recently become very interested and aware of how lucrative and well paying being an internet marketer can be. I more or less accidentally got into it at the beginning of the year, and well, lets just say I'm making 4 digits a month now. I'd like to expand into other niches and sites. I've found/made a list of sites that I feel confident I can turn into money with some of the techniques and things I've learned. My question is to people that do this frequently, what is your advice on how to approach the subject/site owner?

For discussion purposes, lets say the site I'm interested in already does run Adsense. I don't know what they make a month. I know the site has been online for 6 years. It has a Google page rank 2, with not many back links, and has an alexa rating of around 4.1M. I've been a member of this site for a long time, but not an active participant. The owner will recognize me from other websites similar to his. I do not have a relationship with them. The owner is pretty active on the site and users recognize their participation. The site has a nice design and you can tell they have some effort into it.

Is there anything I should think about, or know, before I just shoot them an email and say "Do you wanna sell your website?"

BillyGoat4130, Mar 30, 2010 IP
  2. PsyHost

PsyHost Well-Known Member

Best Answers:
    Just remember, he might ignore you, If he doesn't he might try to charge way too much for what its worth.