1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

Advertising (learn more)

Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

How to Creat a Good design?

Discussion in 'Photoshop' started by saqib, Apr 10, 2007.

What are the fundamentals of creating a good design by using Photoshop or any other tools. I'm using photoshop , and have experience of 5 years. but still i am feeling that i am not a good designer yet.

saqib, Apr 10, 2007 IP
  2. 8everything

8everything Peon

Best Answers:
    What type of designs? The thing with graphics design is you need to keep up to date with the latest designs. Can you design web 2.0? Designs from.. 5 years ago are seen as bad and so on..

8everything, Apr 10, 2007 IP
  3. FireBeater

FireBeater Banned

Best Answers:
    Use minimum of images, maximum of html tables if there will be alot of articles.

FireBeater, Apr 10, 2007 IP
  4. 8everything

8everything Peon

Best Answers:
    Well if its a good design, graphic elements are important.. theres a difference from a functional and nice looking site. A good blend of the two is always ideal :)

8everything, Apr 10, 2007 IP
  5. pedagangaff

pedagangaff Peon

Best Answers:
    5 years?should be enough to be a good designer.As for me I'm 7 years.

pedagangaff, Apr 10, 2007 IP
  6. smallbizstartupkit

smallbizstartupkit Well-Known Member

Best Answers:
    If you still feel like you are not a good designer, perhaps you can start expanding the types of projects you take on. You can do projects for a variety of different clients which will allow you to increase your design skills. In addition, looking at best practices in the industry should help. If all else fails, consider taking a course at your local community college or even online to brush up some of the latest techniques.