1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

Advertising (learn more)

Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

How to find customers ?

Discussion in 'General Business' started by luden, May 11, 2010.

I am a webmaster and i live in Paris and i would like to build websites for hair salon but i want to get paid for that.
    How can i proceed ?
    How can i get customers ?
    Do i have to work for free first ?

Regards

Frank

luden, May 11, 2010 IP
  2. Adraco

Adraco Active Member

Best Answers:
    You most probably have to get something to show. A portfolio or a sample site, to give the clients an idea of what they want and what they need.

Also, focus on providing an easy system which the client can use themselves to add weekly specials or change the images themselves. That would be to add a benefit for your customers, and a selling point for why they would buy from you. So get a domain and some hosting and setup both a sample site and a selling site for your services.

Adraco, May 11, 2010 IP
  3. lightless

lightless Notable Member

Best Answers:
    First make a website with some samples/examples (Of salon websites that you've made or can make). Then you could probably do some offline advertising in local magazines, newspapers and such.

You could also find salons around your region and ask them via phone/email/direct conversation if they want a website built. Maybe you could build the first one or two websites for free so you can gain some experience and samples.

lightless, May 11, 2010 IP
  4. Adraco

Adraco Active Member

Best Answers: