1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

Advertising (learn more)

Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

How to monetize a site with visitors but no current revenue?

Discussion in 'General Business' started by MTUser2010, Jan 9, 2012.

I am new to the web business and am trying learn by buying revenue producing websites. I can see an opportunity in a site that offers children's stories that has visits but no revenue.

Please correct me if I am wrong but I am thinking adsense or some affiliate program is unlikely to work on this. Perhaps if it has enough visits over time, it might be worth money from link sales? Please feel free to direct me to some general resources about making money on sites, I am just getting started trying to learn.

MTUser2010, Jan 9, 2012 IP
  2. eric_wahlberg

eric_wahlberg Well-Known Member

Best Answers:
    Articles:
    More than adsesne you can offer space on your website to leading publishing house, book sellers and online shopping sites. It will give you a clear picture.

eric_wahlberg, Jan 9, 2012 IP
  3. MTUser2010

MTUser2010 Active Member

Best Answers:
    Thank you. That was very helpful.

MTUser2010, Jan 10, 2012 IP
  4. Arttu

Arttu Member

Best Answers:
    If you haven't got enough traffic the leading publishing house probably isn't interested in advertising on your site.

Arttu, Jan 10, 2012 IP
  5. phernando

phernando Peon

Best Answers:
    I really like adsense, but build a list could be very interesting too... It`s up to you...

phernando, Jan 10, 2012 IP
  6. vedaliya

vedaliya Active Member

Best Answers:
    adsense is the best.But your PR should be good otherwise you will not get enough money.

vedaliya, Jan 10, 2012 IP
  7. MTUser2010

MTUser2010 Active Member

Best Answers: