1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

Advertising (learn more)

Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

How to start social marketing for the purpose of SEO.

Discussion in 'Social Networks' started by gagangambhir, Jun 17, 2010.

Hi,
    i am new in social networking, kindly suggest me how i can start social marketing for the purpose of SEO or any good article/blog/FAQs related with my requirement.

Thanks in advance...

gagangambhir, Jun 17, 2010 IP
  2. Mystique

Mystique Well-Known Member

Best Answers:
    Start a marketin campaign just the way you do it for a regular site but remember that the keyword to succeed in social network is keep your messages short and relevant to your audience.

Mystique, Jun 18, 2010 IP
  3. gagangambhir

gagangambhir Peon

Best Answers:
    Thanks for your suggestion,
    i heard that, if we do more effort then google detects it as a spamming. what are the rules? so we can avoid it.

gagangambhir, Jun 18, 2010 IP
  4. gvannorman

gvannorman Well-Known Member

Best Answers:
    There are so many different methods to market yourself or your product with social networks. Of course the biggest 2 are Facebook and Twitter. In order to use these effectively you need the audience. So, if your new to either one you need to build a following before you worry about marketing. Build a Facebook page and a Twitter profile. Start posting updates and get those that need your information to start following you.