1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

Advertising (learn more)

Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

I need help developing and launching my news social network- looking for partners

Discussion in 'Content Management' started by theworldreports, Jun 5, 2008.

Hi and thanks for reading my post.

I currently have a social network that I developed on the Dolphin platform that I am looking to improve. It is a community where sharing information via, videos and photos is the main theme. It is going to be a place where people can go to learn about issues around the world and offers solutions and causes to help fix the problem. It is a step away from mainstream media and will give anyone the opportunity to show the world what is happening.
    I am a college student with plenty of enthusiasm and a great idea, but a limited budget. I developed my idea 4 months ago and have a completed business plan and am looking to advance my project. Unfortunately, one of the main news corporations launched a site that is just like my idea a few days ago. I know this is a good idea, but I don't have time to waste raising funds because before we know it, it might be to late in letting people give their views without the media getting involved. This is an alternative to traditional media, putting the broadcasting decisions in the hands of the people.