1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

Advertising (learn more)

Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

I need some advice on what my next project will be

Discussion in 'General Business' started by majin22, May 4, 2010.

I am a full time web developer @ oDesk and I have 2 regular clients but I want to increase my web businesses for possible future incomes.

Me and my wife are maintaining a blog and I also setup 5 autoblogs as a placeholder for the domains that I am selling but I know those aren't very profitable until they grow old and gain more traffic and PR

My options are:

1. My own directory site where I will program by myself to have a possibility where I can sell the script for the future. I have read the posts about directory sites and I understand it will take years to really earn from this but it might be a good business opportunity if done right.

2. A twitter management site where users can easily manage their followers and people they follow ( Mass Unfollow, Unfollow People who don't follow you, etc). I know there are some out there but they can still be improved to be more user friendly and I believe I have the skills to do just that

3. A script that allows webmasters to redirect visitors to different pages depending on their IP address. For example, I am selling 5 different products so I want visitors from the US will be redirected to page A (or site A), UK visitors will be redirected to site B, etc. There will also be an option for the referrer to be hidden on the landing page in case you are directing your visitor to different sites. There will be backend functions to setup the landing pages, show reports, etc.

I don't have the time to accomplish everything so I am hoping to get some feedback on what business opportunity you think is best.