1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

Advertising (learn more)

Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

I WANT to Learn! Who Can Help Me?

Discussion in 'Photoshop' started by mjda, Oct 3, 2007.

I want to know everything there is to know about Photoshop and Illustrator. I'm willing to pay for books, training, dvds, and anything else. My problem is that I'm unsure of what I should get that would benefit me.

I've got some basic knowledge of Photoshop. None at all with Illustrator.

I have thousands of GREAT design ideas, but I lack the know-how to digitally design them. I want to be able to sit down and put my thoughts and ideas to life. Whether it be a logo, header, icon, avatar, signature, or entire website, I want to know how to bring it to life in Photoshop and/or Illustrator.

I've seen several logos (my main interest) on these forums designed by people who MUST have drawn them from scratch. Where did they learn how to do this?

I've tried several tutorials, but those don't really teach you concepts. They only teach how to do particular things.

I've also looked in to taking courses from sessions.edu. Is there anyone here with an opinion who has taken some of their courses? Any other online, learn at your own pace, schools you would recommend?

I'm desperate for answers. I know there are several people on these forums that have the answers that I'm looking for. Is there anyone here willing to help?

Again, I'm not asking you to show me how it's done. I'm simply asking that someone, ANYONE, point me in the direction of someone/something that can.

mjda, Oct 3, 2007 IP
  2. RainWalk3r

RainWalk3r Peon

Best Answers:
    u tried All about photoshop Tools etc & illustrators EBOOKS ??