1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

Advertising (learn more)

Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

I would like to sell links from my sites

Discussion in 'General Business' started by Dave Kiddy, Apr 29, 2014.

I would like to sell links from my sites i understand that they can help in SEO a lot but have never sold links before and do not know the correct process,
    I know they have to have a no follow text on them but that is about it,
    I also know that i need a link page on my site where i can place them.
    Need help with this guys as i am a newbie.

Dave Kiddy, Apr 29, 2014 IP
  2. sarahk

sarahk iTamer Staff

Best Answers:
    I'd say you are about 5 years too late to the game.
    • google penalises bought links
    • google doesn't index no follow so the links are worthless
    • the links are best placed alongside/inside content which is why guest posting WAS popular
    • dedicated link pages are considered to be link farms and went out of fashion 10 years ago
    FWIW anyone still in the game has high quality, unique content.

Let me guess, John Panchalad aka Shaun Stenning has returned home and is peddling his get rich quick schemes?!

sarahk, Apr 29, 2014 IP
  3. Dave Kiddy

Dave Kiddy Peon

Best Answers:
    Thanks for that,
    I guess the best thing is to use my own page ranks for my own sites and just link all together,

I appreciate your honesty and very much so pointing me in a better direction then trying to sell links.

4. KonRadicool

KonRadicool Active Member

Best Answers:
    @sarahk
    nice post, straight to the point and I guess you have some beef with John Panchalad aka Shaun Stenning :)

@Dave Kiddy