1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

Advertising (learn more)

Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

idea for website; how to proceed?

Discussion in 'General Business' started by MurrayRothbard, Apr 12, 2016.

I've got an idea for a potentially successful website. Basically (this would be the traffic draw) it would be focused on poker strategy; free articles and videos. I can make the content no problem, but I have no background in web design and no money to buy back links, pay for a nice website, host it etc. What is the best approach to get this project started? Should I save up some money and have someone create a site for me? Partner with someone who can build and host the site? Use a CMS program to make the site myself?

MurrayRothbard, Apr 12, 2016 IP
  2. Perplexities

Perplexities Peon

Best Answers:
    You'd be amazed what you can do with wordpress.

I'd go that route and put in the time and effort there, even if you're not fully happy with the website, if your idea is solid you should become profitable
    enough to eventually have the funds to hire a developer. However you may come to realize you do not even need one.

Perplexities, Apr 12, 2016 IP
    sarahk likes this.
  3. karen9999

karen9999 Active Member

Best Answers:
    Firstly start even with a basic design and host your website. Then eventually add contents and optimize your site for appropriate keywords. You will definitely see the difference.

karen9999, Apr 12, 2016 IP
  4. xendurinan

xendurinan Banned

Best Answers:
    xendurinan, Apr 15, 2016 IP
  5. China_girl

China_girl Well-Known Member

Best Answers: