1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

Advertising (learn more)

Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

Image from a Photoshop Document

Discussion in 'Photoshop' started by AzharNadeem, Jun 25, 2010.

Dear Colleagues

I have mad a navigation button with the help of some tutorial from the link provided below
    http://intekhab.co.cc/2009/08/09/royal-navigation-bar/
    In my view the beautiful part of it is a slight border/stroke on three sides. My problem is that I have very little knowledge of photoshop however I have managed to create the one exactly like provided in tutorial. My site is build with office Live small business and I really dont know how to upload this on web. Previuosly I used to copy the image following way
    1. CTRL+Click to select the Layer
    2. CTRL+SHFT+C to copy merged
    3. Paste in new document and save for web and devices (Images only)

In This case When I do same image does not carry the border/stroke around it and it looses its colour little bit getting darker on bottom side. Please suggest me that is there any way I can copy this image keeping all its proprties including border/stroke etc.

Thanks
    With Best Regards

AzharNadeem, Jun 25, 2010 IP
  2. *Sam*

*Sam* Active Member

Best Answers:
    I'm not positive what you're trying to do so sorry if this is not what you're trying to achieve but if you want to save it as a jpeg (Images Only) ready for the web then you don't need to copy and paste it all into a new document. Simply go to file > save for web and devices Then a window should open where you can save it as a jpeg which will be ready for use on the web. This way nothing will be lost suchas strokes or borders etc which may be lost when moving seperate layers from one docuent to the other.
    Hope this helps.