1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

Advertising (learn more)

Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

Lover of Sadness - My hand coded CMS

Discussion in 'Content Management' started by LOD, Nov 13, 2009.

hi guys i am a newbie php programmer and i have been working for 2 and half month to build a CMS from scratch which will do exactly what i need. and finally i made it. it took me so much time but its almost perfect now... u can see the CMS at Lover of Sadness

Features
    1. it has JQuery slide show on top which shows random image and can load more images at the end via ajax.
    2. Ability to show content by id and also change the meta description along with it...
    3. a suggestion page
    4. a report function so that u could report for any page/content
    5. visitors can upload their own picture, from which a resized version and a thumbnail is created.
    6. visitor can submit their own poem, quote or story..
    7. visitor can vote on every post, even though they dont need to log in for it.. the vote feature is done by Ajax so no reloading pages..
    8. user can comment on every topic
    9. user can get notification on follow up comments via email on their chosen topics or topic created by them...
    10. for notification email address is first verified.. and user dont get instant emails on every comment which might add up to a huge number when the site will be getting a lot of visitor.. instead they recieve one email everyday containing all of the msg together..
    11. user can unsubscribe from a particular topic or from all topic.
    12. one image gallery..
    13. tag cloud which is made by the use of XML
    14. it has a very strong admin mode.. from where u can insert, update and edit any content..