1. Advertising
    y u no do it?

Advertising (learn more)

Advertise virtually anything here, with CPM banner ads, CPM email ads and CPC contextual links. You can target relevant areas of the site and show ads based on geographical location of the user if you wish.

Starts at just $1 per CPM or $0.10 per CPC.

Need opinions making themes to sell

Discussion in 'General Business' started by Dgen, Jan 29, 2022.

I am interested in creating websites or themes for real estate businesses or agents as a side gig/ potentially full time if successful.
    A little about me: I have decent knowledge of computers and am a pretty quick learner. I’m not great at code but decent in applications like drag and drop.I’ve been a real estate agent for 9 years and had the opportunity to create a website for my small company..it was basic but creative using drop and drag in wix. I have gotten a lot of praise for the results. I fell in love doing it and I’m now looking into making a profit doing this for other businesses.
    My question is that after much research I’m feeling overwhelmed with contradicting info and stories. I know not to buy into these “I’ve made 5,000 a month” articles and that it requires learning, some time, effort, and some money. I understand the market is saturated with thousands of people doing the same and I would need to come up with something similar or unique.I’m pretty motivated for the most part and will follow what needs to be done, in the same token I do not want to waste my time learning stuff only to find out that it was unnecessary or that there’s uncertainty within the program or that it would of been easier choosing another path.
    I would like to know if someone can give me advise whether it’s worth investing my effort into selling websites or themes or plugins and if it so which direction should I try. How do you create the website and post it for sale? I currently signed up for Wordpress business plan to test out what they have. Opinions?